Universities should allocate the same amount of money to sports activities as they do allocate to the libraries To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Educational institutions for higher studies should grant equal financial aid to the sports facilities as they do for the libraries. However, I believe that more of attention shall be bestowed on the former than the latter. The following paragraphs below will substantiate my with view with relevant examples. There are numerous noted reasons to be investing into a state of the art of well developed and equipped sporting infrastructure. Firstly, it encourages the students to play and get involved in various physical activities rather than just devoting their entire time in academics. Therefore, This eventually making them immune from lifestyle diseases such as, obesity, hypertension, posture issues and mainly to deal with the day to day stress and anxiety of life. Secondly, The ones who wish to represent themselves at the university level sporting competition and participate, bring laurels to the university and their respective families. Thirdly, It gives them an opportunity to rejuvenate and refresh their minds from the long hectic hours of studies, making them more cognitively enhanced and alert which could be used in their skills and research & development at various fronts in the campus. In a recent survey that happened lately, it has been observed that pupils who participated in the regular physical activities resulted in a better level of mental state, mind & body than those who were lesser active physically. However, the importance of libraries cannot be ignored as they offer a conducive environment for everyone and more specifically to the marginalized community at large who will not be a position to access books, free internet and a plethora of information. In conclusion, considering the above mentioned points it is evident that more funding should be channelised towards the development of sporting infrastructure than the libraries.