In many countries, people like to eat a wider range of food than can be grown in their local place. Therefore, much of the food people eat today has to come from other regions. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages.

These days, globalization is occurring everywhere in the world. Therefore, local residents have a chance to enjoy the international speciality of cuisine. Gradually, they prefer eating imported feed to consuming local cuisine. As far as I am concerned, the trend brings more backwards than benefits. On the one hand, imported goods can meet various needs of local people and encourage the national economy to develop. Firstly, consumers would have more choices to meet their demands. This is because the market is so busy, consumers not only find the local food, but also international cuisine in the retail. For example, America cannot plant tropical fruits, the American people can have an opportunity to taste new foodstuff by importing. Secondly, the producers have to be more creative to improve their products which are able to compete with imported goods. If local foodstuff can satisfy the needs of consumers, they will not use international food. On the other hand, the development also brings challenges to the local economy. This is because the weather only allows farmers to grow some certain plants. If they cultivated other plants, they could not have the expected harvest to serve the market. For instance, Ben Tre province is the most suitable place for growing coconuts, or Daklak province is the best place for cafe seeds grown. Moreover, as long as more residents like to buy international goods, local products will gradually disappear from the market. In other words, the farmers would change their career path to work in factories as blue-collar workers which they can earn more money. To conclude, consuming more imported foodstuff bring both advantages and disadvantages to consumers and the state economy. In my opinion, its backward needs to be considered more seriously..