Some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things they create, while others struggle to survive. Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art is one of the unique subjects, which shows the artists' efforts and creativity to make human life more colourful and meaningful. People argue it is unfair that many famous artists working today make a great deal of salary for what they do whereas some of the others are under pressure from living expenses. Besides, the government should take action to reduce the great levels of inequality among artists. For me, I completely disagree with the statement that the administration ought to interfere how much wage artists earn to bring equality. If the amount of payment what artists make is equal, it will destroy the sense of competition among artists. It is clear that art is special and it cannot be considered as the same as other occupations. Art demands artists not only talent but also creativity, to escape stereotypes and standards and create masterpieces for humanity. Thus, the feeling of competition for trying hard to get better has enhanced creative ability and led to great achievements. If the administration takes steps to solve the inequality among artists, there are no competition and masterpieces created. In fact, money is an object which artists deserve to receive for what they build. With the key aim of making people’s life better and meaningful by their contribution, artists have spent long years and efforts at work to be master in their life. For example, Leonardo da Vinci- a famous artist who painted legendary masterpiece portrait "Monalisa", spent more than a year to finish it, but he got more than 2 billion dollars from selling his product. This figure is worth of his efforts during one year. To sum up, the government cannot prevent artist to be paid quite well from their own products. Money is a tool to evaluate how hard artists try and a reward for their efforts. In conclusion, although it is not ideal to still exist the gap between modern artists getting more salary than the others in the art industry, I believe there is no government's job to control the amount of income made by artists. They have rights to get the worth appreciate from their creation such as money. I think authority should have some policies or give chances to encourage young as well as successful artists to develop their path.