As most people spend major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of an individual well being. What factors contribute a job satisfaction? How realistic is expectation of job satisfaction?

Nowadays, considering a comfortable workplace is becoming increasingly popular. For many people, the middle aged period is elapsed as a part of the work, while the relish workplace is regarded as an essential factor. This essay will discuss the elements lead to comfort of the profession and provide general views for job satisfaction. Undoubtedly, there are numerous factors that make a profession pleasure. Firstly, an income is a prevailing source for a worker under consideration and fulfils his needs or the requirements; similarly, granting the stipend, annual bonuses or the allowances motivate and attract an employee to remain committed to an organization. For instance, considering a person with a 45000 salary, he will certainly ask for bonuses and other benefits to meet expenditure. Furthermore, the procedure to promote a worker on a basis of distinct factors encourages a staff member to stick with a firm and not to switch towards other workplaces. Consequently, the pay and the extra compensation to meet expenses gratify an employee and remain stuck with a corporation. Moreover, the expectations for job contentment are the greatest concern across the globe. Most of the people are likely not to get paid on time along with the deduction of wages on late attendance. Even if an employee spends over time, compensation will not be offered. Considering the Admore petroleum company limited, which releases a pay in the second week of every month, for example, if office time is scheduled at 08:00 am to 5 pm, and a worker signs his presence at 08:01 am to 05:30 pm, his monthly earnings will be deducted accordingly. Hence, the employee’s expectancy is affected widely by the mismanagement of organizations. In conclusion, the salary plays an incredible role in job satisfaction, while the anticipations are not met by majority of corporations. Hence, there should be a balance or mutuality between both concerns.