In many countries, women and men are working full-time. It is, therefore, logical for women and men to share household tasks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's hectic life, it has become essential for both husband and wife to work full-time. This leads to a discussion whether men should share the burden of women by helping her in house chores. In my opinion, it is the right way to keep the balance as household tasks also require full energy as working outside. Firstly, by contributing in indoor tasks, men can lead a peaceful life and ease pressure on women as they are performing double duty. To illustrate this, one of the major reasons of disagreement between husband and wife is the unhelpful behaviour of men at home, which makes women irritated with the feeling of being a servant. This results in arguments between both and the peace in life bygone as the time passes by. Therefore, to strengthen the bond and everlasting love between partners, it is incumbent to share the housekeeping. Secondly, it is believed, from old times, that females take care of the homework, kitchen and upbringing of children while males would be the bread earners for the family. But, nowadays both genders are treated equal in the society and it is seen that females lead many companies own their own. Hence, it become must for men to share the duty of women and gave her a little freedom she deserves for her hard work. In conclusion, there are many reasons to contradict that males are not bound to help females at home, but I hold the view that it is the prime responsibility of husband to lend a hand in home chores as wife is also playing her role by earning money for the family.