Topic 15: Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 years. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

Number of accidents stem from reckless drivers and traffic congestion. That is why, there are some believes that every 5 years certificated driving should be altered and reexamined. However, I definitely agree with this point of view because of some positive effects, there are several drawbacks which can be supported by the government. To begin with, as we can see, progressive technology has a significant influence on signposts, roads and novel autos that these new issues are unknown for numerous of people. Therefore, many accidents may happen by some clumsy people who have no any information about new tracks and signs. For a sample, in some third world countries, rate of accident casualties is higher than other territories, due to driving licence is taken only once and every new rule of driving is unidentified. Hence, I think, it would be beneficial for people to take driving certificated every 5 years to learn new topics. On the other hand, some people disagree with this hypothesis because they think it is a waste of money and time. In fact, many people might face financial problems for taking driving license. Moreover, it has a long process that made awkward work to carry out. These subjects make people unwilling about retaking driving permit every 5 years. Actually, the state has a prominent role to solve this problem. If government accept to cope cost of retesting the driving certificated, people are convinced to perform it easily. In addition, some previous rules can be eliminated from tests and only new and fresh information should be tested to decrease the steps of the exam. In conclusion, I definitely agree with this idea of taking driving permit every 5 years because of some profitable effects, however, some problems of this method should be solved and supported by the government.