Nowadays more and more museums and art galleries around the world are putting their material contents online. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

People are now living in the digital age and with the tap of the finger they can get virtually any information that they might need. It is not surprising that art sector, like museums, art galleries follow that trend and allow eager sightseers to make an online tours in its interiors. From my point of view, this is a tremendous, positive development which may result in more conscious and art -oriented society. Firstly, this solution has a huge educational value. It is a perfect opportunity for teachers to interest children in the fine arts, which in consequence may bring their creativity and out-of-the-box thinking into other disciplines. Children are more likely to be involved in the online form of studying art because they spend a lot of their time in front of computers these days and often this kind of conveying information catches their attention in the most powerful way. For example, during Coronavirus outbreak, many art educators propose their students to took in an online exhibition of national art galleries as a part of classes which ended up with immense enthusiasm from their side. Secondly, implementing online museum explorations can be an attractive way of spending free time and expanding cultural horizons, especially for busy people who spend most of their time working behind the desk. Long distance and lack of time can no longer be a barrier for art lovers, for whom art represents an integral part of the cultural and intellectual development and amusement. In addition, online entrance fees are often less expensive compared to traditional charges, therefore, people with lower income would have a chance to benefit from seeing and experiencing art in that form. In conclusion, by sharing their collections online, museums and art galleries facilitate the contemplation of art to everyone in every corner of the globe. Thanks to this solution learning about art or just marvelling over, it became easier and more convenient.