Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that education plays a very important part in one's life. Practical skills are necessary as theoretical knowledge as it makes an individual to explore new ideas. Some people think that more emphasize is on teaching facts rather than telling students about the practical approach in schools and colleges, and I completely agree with the statement. Firstly, there is a perception that getting good marks in academics, is the only goal in all levels of education, whether it is in schools or colleges and it makes students to read theories to score well but they forget to pay attention to the practical aspects.Even teachers are less interested in paying heed to practical exposure. This method of teaching is not helping students to grow completely as students focus on bookish knowledge. Last year at JLN university, Students failed to execute the project on motorbike although they scored very well in the subject, but they were unaware of practical application of the theory which clearly states the less practical exposure. Secondly, the less practical approach leads to unemployment in the country as there is demand of highly skilled workers. Therefore, a person with practical skills is able to crack the interview easily as compared to who is just good at theoretical knowledge. For an example, a company always looks for the manpower who is competent enough to accomplish the targets. An individual with good practical skills can help in bringing good changes in the society as well. In conclusion, it is imperative to make some changes towards education system. Focus on practical skills will alleviate the problem of unemployment and lead to the development.