Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that practical exposure is as important as theoretical knowledge. Some would argue that students should be taught more practical skills than theoretical facts in school. This essay agrees with their statement because people will be better prepared for their next jobs and it will also develop their social skills. I will support my view with valid arguments and examples. People that are taught practical skills in school will know how to apply them in their real jobs.If a person is confident in their work abilities, they will manage to complete their tasks faster. Therefore, they will be more effective in their workplace and accomplish more. For example, computer science graduates have to do practical training about programming because what they learned in university does not apply to their actual job. Learning social skills in school can also help future employees. The vast majority of people are working with other people and they need to know how to properly communicate. Negotiations or extended explanation might be just some possible situations encountered by individuals in the workplace, and they will have to know how to handle them. For instance, pharmacists are not taught in college how to talk with their customers or what possible situations might occur on the job, and therefore their first month on the job can be really difficult. In conclusion, I believe that people should study more practical skills in school because that will make them better prepared for work and it will improve their soft skills.