The average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, human life quality is far better than the old days with many improvements and accommodations. Even so, many people are living in an unhealthy situation in many modern cities. I agree with the health's deteriorate trend will continue to worsen in the near future. Analysing the environmental situation, as well as the current modern people's life style will prove this. To begin with, Many countries' economic improvement is coming up with pollution. For instance, many major Chinese cities had been developing in industrial, economic and technology to achieve the well-being of their citizens despite the air pollution's smog covering many cities is worsen which causing health problems including lung cancer and intense allergy. Even so, If the Chinese can select another option like German who succeeded balancing both economic and environmental developments of their people, their situation might be better.But the competition leaves these countries no option except to accept this exchange to modernize their states. Furthermore, the tradition of hardworking in some developed countries becomes worsen and it decreases their citizens' life quality recently. The very good example of this scenario is the Japanese workforce with the notorious work to death lifestyle because of their strict and intense competition culture.Yet, some part of Northern Europe like Sweden and Denmark tend to hold their peoples' well-being over the economy but still achieves both in the end. On the contrary, it is hard to keep both elements without sacrificing any option. To conclude this, the modern society who stuck with the competition tend to give up some part of it such as environment or their peoples' well-being to achieve the greater wealth. It is agreeable for them to leave trivial matters like their citizen overall health's deteriorate trend in the near future. By doing this, the human's unhealthy scenario in the near future will experience a fearsome backlash.