Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation’s history. Some people think they should be knocked Down and replaced by new ones. How important is it to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress?

Some people believe that old structures are conserved to remember their ancient. Others, however, said that those should be rebuilt as new ones. Personally, I think that it is crucial to remain old buildings for various reasons. This essay will talk about the reason why people should preserve these old structures. To begin with, I think the main reason for protecting the old buildings is that they have a vital role to teach the past history. People can learn their past from seeing architects. They may feel their ancient's perspective and glorious spirits for the past periods. Therefore, people who have learned about history through architects should not take the opportunity to know about the past as same as them from there Future generation. People should keep the buildings for learning their culture in the long term. On the top of that, another reason is that old things are worth enough just the way they exist. I think rebuilding is totally the way to ruining them. They have lived with lots of the past since they built. The old buildings in the past have the vital key to connect past and now. Therefore, people do not take them lightly. In conclusion, as the reasons above show, I believe that the old buildings show our history and culture deeply, so it is worth to conserve them not only for us, also for our future generation. As the old saying goes, ‘there is no future for the people who forget their past.’, people should have an effort to keep the cherish old structures and pay particular attention to protect them.