As we are facing more and more problems which affect the whole planet, good relationships between different countries are becoming more important than ever before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a modern world, each country has been coping with a massive number of issues such as poverty, environmental problems, terrorism, as a result, it requires international cooperation to alleviate these. Therefore, I am of the strong opinion that connection among countries plays a crucial role than ever before. First of all, solidarity among nations is the only key to tackle global problems. It is irrefutable that developed countries have been aiding poor countries in many aspects such as health, education, infrastructure. Take, for example, Vietnam, a country receiving international aids, in particular from Japan. Thanks to their supports, Vietnam transformed from one of the poorest nations into a middle-income country with updating infrastructure with more skyscrapers, improving health as well as education systems, leading to a higher standard of living. Another important role of tight relations among nations lies in their mutual support to overcome global warming. In fact, environment-protecting problems are more urgent than ever before around the world. The only solution to deal with these is to work hands on hands and build positive relationships so that each country could learn from other nations' experiences such as using renewable energy efficiently, methods to raise environmental consciousness, helping mitigate the ecological footprint and the depletion of fossil fuels. Moreover, fostering positive relations would be vitally important to maintain peace around the world. This is because governments provide security information, helping build an overall system to deter terrorist attacks. In conclusion, I am strongly convinced that nations worldwide should support mutually for their own survival and the whole planet's survival.