Many people think that happiness relies upon the individual, while others think it is affected by other factors. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought the person decides his happiness, other people believe that there are different factors on which happiness depends. In my opinion, a person's happiness relies on oneself along with various factors. On the one hand, some people think that whether the individual is happy or not depends on him. Happiness strongly relies on what the person thinks of himself, whether he can positively face things or not. Moreover, the human mind plays a crucial role in this, for instance, if the person has made his mind in such a way that whatever situation comes forward, he would take it in a sporting way then the possibility of him being happy exponentially increases. Nowadays, there are different methods that the individual can attempt to be happy, as an illustration, many people find meditation quite an effective way to calm their soul, as a result, be happy. On the other hand, it is believed that there are other factors which make people happy and I agree. Firstly, the family plays a vital role in an individual's mood. Having a happy family, seeing their face full of joy gives personal satisfaction and they forget all the bad things at that moment. Take, for example, a father who struggles all day at work when he comes home and sees his daughter happily welcoming him, he forgets all the bad things that happened to make his mood worse. Besides, a person can share anything he wants with his family making his heart lighter, consequently, making him happy. Secondly, the environment also has a significant role in human life. A really good, calm, and soothing environment makes the human brain relaxed, as a result, gives them pleasure. Also, some people get lost in the surroundings, forget their past, and just live in the moment. To conclude, an individual's happiness depends on oneself along with their family and the environment where they spend most of their time.