Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

People’s opinions differ as to whether or not it is good to share information such as science and business to the world. I agree with the view that it is valuable to share specific information between countries, but I would also argue that it is safer to keep some important information classified. From the world development prospective, it is beneficial for members across the world have access to more and valuable information, there are various reasons why we should do that. Firstly, one country cannot achieve huge technology advancements or breakthroughs all by themselves, they need to exchange and discuss test results with many experts around the world. Secondly, it is also necessary to get some fund support from businesses and organizations in different countries to accomplish tough tasks. Finally, with these academic journals, reports and dissertation has been shared global, students in different nations can learn from these materials and purchase higher qualifications. However, I can understand why those people refused to share important information freely. Perhaps the best example of this would be database of military. As long as this information can be seen by other countries, we might put ourselves in danger. Citizens information such as appearance, fingerprint or other personal details may be used for criminal purposes. Furthermore, database of military should also be kept safely, if a country has access to this kind of information, they know the weakness of the nation, it may cause devastating effects such as wars or conflicts. In conclusion, it seems to me that we should share scientific research, business and academic freely, while keeping data such as military classified.