Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports star) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

It is indeed true that the film stars and sports personalities are paid heavenly. However, the amount they are given for exhibiting their talent has created a controversy. I strongly disagree with the above notion; the public figures should have fortune income respective to their talent. My supporting arguments and list of other fraternities suitable for high income are discussed further. To begin with, the predominant reason for the soaring income of the celebs is their impressive talent and a huge fan following. They have a mesmerising mass appeal. For instance, the Michel Jackson’s dance show attracted the millions hearts than any other event could. It is true that their careers have no predicted future. Although, the career span of such people is too short, their one flop performance could sabotage their entire career. Moreover, these extraordinary personalities are role models of the youth. Hence, they do not have fixed income not a retirement age. Thus, it is justified that the celebrities should be paid heavenly. On the other hand, many professionals are serving the society and they should be paid well. Out of all the examples, I suggest that defence, scientists, doctors, teachers and social workers should be monetarily appreciated. The reason is that, each mentioned profession plays a critical role in the society. For example, the defence protects, the scientists help to progress, the doctors save lives, teachers created the civilized literate generations and social workers eradicate the social vices from the society. In conclusion, the celebs are having uncertain and performance based careers. Therefore, they deserve the love and innumerable money. While, the people in another occupation, who are contributing their skills for the betterment of the community should be paid wealthy.