Today,people are using the things and throwing or replacing it with latest models or latest fashion . Do the disadvantages of throwaway society outweigh any possible economic advantage?

In recent years, many people have been into fast fashion. Also, disposable utensils are becoming problems for the environment. It's easy to throw things away and buy another. But I think this type of society will lead us to major problems like climate change, air pollution, and so on. In my opinion, the disadvantages of a throwaway society outweigh economic advantages for two reasons. Firstly, throwing things away cannot provide economic benefits more than using things with care. Let's say we have a coffee machine. We bought it about 2 years ago, but it still works well. The company that made this coffee machine sent you a message. There's a new product. In this case, buying a new machine is a waste of money. It might give you some new modes, but there's no reason to do it. The point is, you can change your stuff when they have problems. But if they do not, it costs more to recycle trash. Secondly, we might buy products at higher prices in the future. We use resources such as wood, gold, and plastics. If we dispose of things like phones and computers easily, this will lead to the depletion of natural resources. The emphasis should be on sustainable development and the circular economy rather than short-term economic gains from increased consumer spending. To summarise, throwing or replacing things can't be a solution for two reasons. Economically, consumer spending can make our market more active, but this doesn't mean economic growth. Rather, the governments or companies will spend more money to recycle or discard the rubbish that we make. And from the perspective of sustainability, more replacement means manufacturers have to make more products to buy. This will lead to a lack of resources, and we will buy things with higher price tags in the future.