It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent decades, a growing movement towards travelling to remote natural areas for a variety of purposes has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this direction might be of great concern to many sceptics, scientists and thrill-seekers should still be encouraged to study and explore there. There are a number of certain drawbacks of this tendency. First, since the eco-system is fragile to human activities, scenery spots can be severely affected when perilous experiments are done on-site. In fact, people with inadequate awareness of these places, they can inadvertently damage the areas by making noise continuously, littering improperly or physically affecting these spots in the wrong way, making these places lose their inherent natural beauty. Second, by travelling to untouched remote areas, visitors can put themselves in jeopardy. This means that if travellers are not sufficiently prepared they can suffer from severe temperature or wild animals, leaving themselves at stake as an unexpected result. Nevertheless, there are a lot of benefits of this movement which will be viewed and analysed below. First, tourist can gain one-of-a-kind experiences in lieu of viewing many monotonous artificial buildings. It is apparent that when tourists make an expedition to remote places having plenty of magnificent scenery, they will have the opportunity to immerse themselves in nature, which leads them to develop a high appreciation for nature. Second, if the scientists increased travel to the remote natural environment, such as distant mountains or tropical rainforests, they can do research to look for new discovery. For example, many explorations of Amazon forest, one of many places have the best of the level of biodiversity around the world, have been done in many recent decades and the series of new discovery and scientific paper on plants, animals, structures of the earth, minerals, metals and so on have been published, which increases the human knowledge of nature and leads to the development of humanity. In conclusion, the advantages of travelling to the remote natural environment will overweigh the disadvantages on many aspects. By strengthening positive impacts and undermining negative impacts of this movement, the human can gain a lot of important achievements.