Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: People should sometimes do things that they donot enjoy doing. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

It is generally believed that time to time people should take place in a kind of activities that they do not take pleasure in doing. I believe that people should do things which they may not like when it is necessary. Things should be compulsory to the extent that they are useful for public prosperity and goodness. Compulsory education, for example, is definitely required in order for a country to develop, and thereby it would come in handy for everyone living in that particular country. Another argument can be that if everyone stops doing such activities that seem boring or unjoyful then there would be no person doing these. There are some arguments which suggest that people are their own decision makers and they cannot be pushed to any kind of activity unless they actually have a will or an intention to do so. It is true that people are free and liberal, especially in the modern era, yet they cannot decide to injure a person or damage to a property. In other words, the concept of freedom is not limitless, it has borders in order to protect the others and their rights. Although people possess rational skills and mind which leads them to give decisions they are not utterly free because public prosperity and goodness are put limitations on individual human actions. In conclusion, especially in some cases mentioned above, people should do things even if they do not take any pleasure.