Some people believe that children should listen to and obey their parents. Others believe that children should think and do things on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are various different opinions on the subject of parents and children. It is argued that children should always implicitly obey their parents, whereas others think, that children should be independent in everything. This essay will discuss both points of view, and the personal perspective will be given respectively. First of all, it is an indisputable fact that the family is the first foundation of the child’s society. Each parent independently chooses a strategy for raising their children. Parents by their example teach children from birth. Moreover, parents develop all the qualities required for life, for instance, responsibility, and independence. Some parents first give their children a choice, but if they refuse, they try to get them to complete the task. Thereby, develop negative qualities in the child. Finally, it could lead to negative consequences. However, the goal of parents is to ensure that the growing child not only obeys the elders, but also makes decisions. It is well known that child’s physiology formed at a certain age. Furthermore, it is also proved that making a mistake is allowing children to get his own independence in making decisions. Children are programmed to automatically correct themselves after making an error. To sum up, I am firmly convinced that every child should be able to show independence in their decisions, but in the case of uncertainty, turn to parents for advice.