Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of high school students having part-time jobs. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples.

Nowadays, the rates of young people studying and working at the same moment have been increasing significantly. Undoubtedly, this behaviour leads too many pros and cons. The middle term has to be achieved in order to ensure the students’ sustenance without disturbing their knowledge. Firstly, the advantages are economics, most of the time. Unfortunately, many pupils do not have a family to support them economically, so they need to effort in order to survive. However, sometimes these young choose to perform during studies to acquire experiences and a better curriculum for the future. For example, my cousin chose to perform as a medical assistant during high academy because she wanted to have experience in this area, after finishing university, she has got a full-time job in this same area. On the order hand, studying and working has some disadvantages as the person cannot have enough time to study and improve the career. Also, his performance can be impaired due to the focus reduction. Additionally, the worker who study yet becomes stressed and overloaded, it can be dangerous in the long term. For instance, I had a colleague who was a dishwasher during his gymnasium, he was overcrowded of activities, after a few years he developed psychological problems. One solution for this trouble would be manages and do not expend so much time and energy with the activities while the secondary school. The attention needs to be in the knowledge, not in the job, even if the pupil is this background will have him in the future. As an illustration, my neighbour Mary was a gymnasium student while she was an administrative assistant, this profession would improve her skills for the job market in the long term, but she focused on the study and got incredible grades which helped her to get a scholarship in Harvard University. To sum up, it has been frequent to work while studying. It has many economic advantages and improves the person know-how, nonetheless, the student may have not sufficient energy to review and learn the whole necessary subjects and become stressed. So, it is outstanding to focus on studying and spent most of the energy on it if the person decides to work during high school.