A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that animals should have the same rights as humans, while others would say that they can be utilized to satisfy peoples' needs which include food and research. While using animals for several purposes aids, to lead a comfortable life for human beings, I believe that they should have the same rights because they feel the same pain as people does. On the one hand, some people think that animals should be used for food and research purposes to help people live comfortably. That is to say that they can be eaten for pleasure and they can be used for research to invent vaccines to fight against various viruses which are harmful to people. The apparent corollary of this is an increase in life expectancy and a diversity in food. For instance, the vaccine invented to fight against SARS virus was developed successfully after experimenting it on Monkeys which saved more than 70% of the world's population from being affected. However, I believe that they are also living organisms and they feel the same pain as men and women. On the other hand, it is often believed that animals should have the same rights as humans because they experience pain when exposed to harsh treatments. In other words, they are also living creatures and they have various emotions such as fear and pain similar to humans when they are treated badly. This was illustrated by a meticulous research study carried out by the postgraduate students of Illinois University, which was mentored by an eminent scholar in that area of study, that Dogs experience 50% more pain than humans when both are given the same injection. This school of thought is preferable because pain is the same for any living thing on this planet. In conclusion, using animals to satisfy food and research desires helps to live a happy life, I believe that they should have rights similar to that of people as they have the same pain.