In many countries, women and men are working full time, therefore logical for women and men to share household tasks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Gone were the day when women were supposed to stay at home, and men were meant to work outside. Nowadays, with the rising gender equality, both male and female can be full-time workers. Hence, to follow the egalitarian mindset, it is logical for both of them to share the housework. Therefore, in my opinion, I completely agree with the above statement. Someone may believe that it is better to follow the traditional way of the division of labour; that is, women take care of the home, while men earn money outside. Because of the general perceptions that women are more attentive than her partner, thus, they are more capable of housework. For instance, in traditional Chinese society, girls were trained to cook or to perform cleansing works. As a result, the discrepancy in personalities between two genders leads to an unbalanced distribution of household tasks, where females take most of the job. However, despite the conventional stereotype, it is indeed more beneficial for women and men to share household tasks. As they have different strengths and weaknesses, it is more effective for them to collaborate and finish those tasks together. For example, men, supposedly, are stronger. So, they are more suitable to repair light bulbs or move the furniture. While for women, they may take up the housework which requires less physical strength, such as cookings. In this way, both men and women can work together with a higher efficiency. To conclude, men and women will get a greater benefit if they allocate the household jobs in a logical sense. In light of the above, it is my conviction that they should share this work accordingly. Be it for achieving equality or be it for attaining greater effectiveness, sharing is a better way.