It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subject. What are causes? And what will be effects on society?

This decade saw multifarious subjects emerging and getting embraced in the modern society. The analysis says that many nations are facing reduced among students choosing science as a discipline for their studies. Although, there are multifold reasons to this vogue, however, it will have pernicious effects on the society. In this essay we will discuss its causes and its effect on the community. Why this trend has taken place in some countries? A contentious issue, yet, a thoughtful affair of distress for the association. It is considered that to have a prosperous career in the area of science, an individual should study the area until the doctorate level, moreover the total years required to attain that degree is much more than any other discipline. Additionally, globalization has facilitated people with multifold opportunities in various other fields, where a person can achieve heights in his career. For Example, A study by Oxford University states that 25% students leave this terrain after their graduation and opt for some other subject for their higher education. Having said that, hard effort and more duration to master the field has made students to opt for other subjects. If every other student will elect for easier options then conjunction used in comparatives than what will happen to the world? This trend is certainly having some dire consequences to our society, as the number of people required in this field is getting scarce. To illustrate, in this COVID-19 Situation, the whole world has seen a shortage of doctors and nurses available to treat the affected humans. Moreover, this vogue will lead to monopoly of people available in this area and hence having a detrimental effect on the community. A survey by Delhi Univeristy (India) states that because of shortages of dentists available in the market charge, the charges for this service has inflated by 70% in last two years. Nonetheless, we need enough number of people in the scientific area to meet the demand. To recapitulate, having mulled over above information and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that easier career options available facilitate people to achieve their desired level and hence they deviate to choose this discipline. This effect has already started to have adverse effects on our association by creating the scarcity of required number of these professionals in many countries.