More and more students at university today are not choosing to study science. Why is this happening? What should people do to solve it?

The number of the students whose major is science subjects are declining day by day. In my opinion, this issue is emerging due to the low salaries and stature of scientists. Thus, giving them even more privileges and financial incentives may help to tackle this issue, I think. Unfortunately, because of scientists below the average living conditions, students have to choose other fields to pursue their further career, in my opinion. To be precise, the vast majority of graduates of this field are offered a very low amount of salary at their workplace, which makes them live in the lower layers of the society. On top of this, this fact about them declines the overall stature of science, I believe. For example, according to the world-famous magazine – “Times” over the half of the scientists in countries like India barely make ends meet. This in mind, raising the incomes of people in science and encouraging them by providing more opportunities in their daily life can be an effective way out, from my perspective. Because, these kind of measures can easily appeal to youth who are ahead their tertiary education and can trigger them to study in this field. Moreover, by creating such an environment the role of scientists in the society might be even greater, which serve as one of the influential aspect of science field in the eyes of young generations, I guess. The American astronautic organization NASA can prove this notion. Because all of the scientists who work there are considered one of the highest paid workers in the whole United States. Therefore, the stature of science subjects is higher in this country among students. To conclude, very poor condition of living due to lower incomes among scientists is the main cause of the downward dynamics of students who are choosing science as a major, I opine. So, more opportunities and higher financial privileges are the most sensible way of overcoming this trend among students for me.