The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The way data is exchanged and utilized was changed by the internet, but many issues which did not exist previously has also developed. The main problem this causes is a security threat and the most viable solution is a public awareness campaign warning people about the dangers. The principal problem associated with the internet is that it can cause several security issues. In other words, confidential data that is stored or shared on the internet by people or organizations can be easily hacked by the cyber criminals. The inevitable corollary of this is the loss of valuable information and money. For instance, a recent article published in TimesNow newspaper, which is renowned for its accuracy and fairness, revealed that more than 40% of the USA's personal Facebook accounts were hacked by the Russian hackers and they demanded money to release their accounts. To tackle this problem the government should launch a publicity campaign in the media to educate people about the dangers of cybercrimes. That is to say that states should make people aware of various cyber crimes and the ways to avoid them, which would result in people being more careful while using the internet. For example, an awareness campaign in India about the need to install antivirus software to avoid cyber crimes resulted in a 40% fewer cyber crime in the year 2018. In conclusion, sharing and consuming data on the internet is a major issue that can result in various security problems, however, they can be addressed by educating people about the dangers.