There is an increaseing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family what are the advantage and disadvantage

The concept of a nuclear family is increasingly becoming popular in the modern world. Some people still believe in the huge setup of the joint families, whereas, a certain section of the population prefers to live in a close-knit group of family members of four or five. There are both pros and cons of the aforementioned proposition which is explained in this essay in detail. There are several benefits of having a lesser person in the house. These advantages are from being an independent person to clear communication and from being efficiently organised structure to lesser wastage of grocery and other services can be added. For instance, when there are just three members in a home, including mother, father and one child, the information flowing into another will remain similar, as compared to families with lots of siblings, cousins and couples staying together. Consequently, utilisation of the food items would be well managed without wasting anything could be helpful in managing daily activities. On the other hand, when there are fewer individuals in a family, occasionally, one could feel lonely. The feeling of being left out could arise when there is no one to share your issues and troubles. Another negative impact of small-scale household would be lack of support system. Another example, when we have experienced grandparents, uncles and aunties living in the same place, we can ask them to guide us through difficult times with their piece of advice or sometimes financial assistance. Therefore, why many are still in favour of the traditional organisation of bigger families rather than smaller families. In conclusion, today the way human lives together in society has transformed from being larger to the undersized family is very common. However, they both have some flaws and benefits which are mentioned in this essay. Although former ones are easy and simple to function, the later ones are complex and unbreakable in nature.