Some people think that because some children find some subjects such mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extend do you agree.

Nowadays, parents believe that their kids are facing serious issues in schools. Unnecessary burden is created due to certain subjects which they fail to handle at their level. According, to the parents those subjects, should be made optional, instead of compulsory. But before we go any further I would like to mention a very famous saying which as follows “Be curious, not judgmental” by Walt Whitman. In order to aspire a better and secure future, it is necessary to explore different zones, rather than avoiding. Diversity is an essential part of kids learning. Parents have become very cautious these days. They are aware of the continuous mental pressure faced by students in schools related to studies. Firstly, a subject like mathematics requires correct logic and deep understanding of the formulas. Kids need to be focused and practice on a daily basis else it is difficult to pass. Students who have not performed well tend to get demoralised and apprehensive. On the hand, philosophy is a subject filled with complex theory. One has to dive deep in order to develop a good grip in this area. Philosophy is all about great thesis written by renowned writers and how it’s applicable in day to day life. Although, this is quite interesting, but extremely confusing and challenging at student level. Such intense and arduous subjects impact children mentally and physically, also lower their ability to learn. In today’s scenario, one should have sufficient knowledge of the all the subject. Firstly, whatever career one may choose, but at some point they have to deal with numbers. Solving complicated questions improves and sharpens their mind. Secondly, subjects like Philosophy and history change their perspective towards life also, make them emotionally strong. If education system make will make these subjects, optional, then students will never be serious and keen in learning. This is attitude will definitely affect their over growth. In conclusion, I agree suggest that making typical subjects, optional will surely reduce mental stress but in return deteriorate their personality. In long run they will never be able to handle tough situations and failures. Children grasp maximum command at a young age, once they grow and reach their teens, it becomes very tedious convince. Moreover, the education system should use different and captivating techniques to teach. By using digital and other friendly approach will increase their enthusiasm in class and lead to better results.