Some people argue that school is no longer necessary because children can obtain all of the information they need from the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the Internet plays an integral role in our lives. Some people think that children can get a great deal of information from the internet rather than going to school. I, however, disagree with such belief because while learning through online the guidance of teachers will be missing and there will be less social interaction. Firstly, I would argue that why school is the best place for learning and studying as there is the guidance of a teacher. It is true that in school there are teachers who play a pivotal role to understand their children with some useful tips and tricks, whereas, such thing is missing while learning through the internet because there are only recorded videos that are not easily understood by many children. For example, a survey conducted by Harvard University found that 90% of school children are smarter and intelligent in their studies than those children who are learning through the internet. Another reason why I disagree with such perception is that children become less socialized if they learn through the internet. This is because, when children go to school, they make friends, play and interact with them, which makes them extrovert and have many friends. For instance, in India, children who go to the schools found to have more friends and bold enough instead of those who learn from being at home and learn online. In conclusion, although some argue that going to school is not important as the majority of information is available on the internet, I will not agree with them and argue that obtaining information or learning from school not only does it help the children to have support and guidance from their teachers, but also they become socialized person.