Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to their society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is claimed that paying taxes is a significant contribution to their rustic. Meanwhile, others argue that a good citizen has a lot more responsibilities than just paying taxes. This essay will discuss both sides of this argument and give my own perspective. Firstly, some people believe that by paying taxes they will contribute towards the development of the nation and it will be used by the government to develop infrastructures which will improve citizens' lives. For instance, the Vietnam authority has constructed many bridges and roads from the taxes paid by the people of the country. This helps people's lives to be more convenient and minimizes the congestion issue in big cities. In addition, tax payment can also be used for subsidies such as pensions. If you pay your personal taxes during the work process, your taxes will become a significant part of your benefits as you get older. On the other hand, some people believe that they have more social responsibilities than just paying taxes. One thing that is of great significance is awareness about the society. Some of them are by donating to government relief funds at the time of crisis or any health pandemic to help the country recover from the loss. For example, in Vietnam, the situation of the covid having or marked by a curve or smoothly rounded bend curved epidemic is complicated and the authority needs a large financial amount to support the treatment of infected people. Many people have deducted a portion of their income to support the country to fight the disease. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. However, I strongly believe that people should have more social responsibility towards their society than just paying taxes.