In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

I entirely agree with the statement that the countryside needs be saved, and it should not be considered the place for building homes. In my opinions, rural area is the place where everything is so natural, nothing is artificial and it deserves to be taken care of, not to be destroyed. To begin with, many people desire to reside in the countryside and construct some homes, which is not valid. Rural areas consist of numerous trees, mountains, farmland, fresh air, animals etc. And it should be left the way it is, that is the beauty of the place. For example, a survey was conducted at Flora & Fauna club, in 2019 and it was found that 98% of the total number of requests to build the houses and factories were rejected. In addition, the growth of agriculture depends on production from farmland in rural areas. The more agriculture provides the fruitful result, the more it benefits the economy. Therefore, there is actually a great contribution in the country's development. For instance, In last year, 1056 farmlands were found in the countryside of Indore, which is situated in Madhya Pradesh and not even one single man made thing was there and in the same year, available farmlands produced more crops and it highly contributed to the economy as well. In conclusion, It is imperative to keep the natural places as it is particularly rural areas where the economy relies on. Government should be more strict towards the construction of houses in the countryside.