Nowadays, some celebrities such as film stars, sportsmen and pop musicians are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which job should be highly paid?

Hefty of money is paid to the well know people like actors, musicians, and sportsmen, and whether they should be paid that much or not, have been in the debate from a long period of time. I do agree that they are paid excessively, and I firmly believe that other essential workers should be paid higher in spite of them. In the following paragraphs, I will put forward my viewpoints to support my opinion and will also suggest some other jobs that should be highly paid. As per my perspective, I assert that the well-known people who are receiving such a high remuneration does not contribute much to society. For example, the film actors who act in movies are just in the purpose of entertaining the public, even if the movies will not be releasing it would not matter much to people as they will find another substitute of entertainment. But if we talk about essential workers like doctors, soldiers and police they spend their most of the life to serving the public. Hence, the people who serve their nation are to be charged higher. The important workers like doctors, soldier and police should be paid the highest because they give their life for their nation. Moreover, the citizens receive a sense of safety and security just because of the sacrifice they provide. For instance, in this pandemic crisis, it was doctors who risked their own life just to assist the patients who were affected by COVID-19 not only that many doctors sacrificed their own life while curing the infected patients. Furthermore, police and soldiers do the same they give their lives to protect the country and citizens. Therefore, they deserve the highest pay and not the well know people. In conclusion, the people who are willing to compromise their whole life assisting citizens and protecting the country are well desirable to charge the exorbitant amount of money in comparison to those famous people whose contribution towards the society is very less.