To what extent do you think governments are held responsible when problems of homelessness and unemployment arise?

It is believed that the paramount onus is of the administrations in case of employment crisis and homelessness. In my opinion, I partially agree with the given statement, as the officials are not to be solely blamed for this trend, individuals also play an equal role in this condition. In this essay, I will elucidate both the aspects with relevant examples. On the one side, the main contribution of the government when such amid circumstances arise is to allocate the funds among the people equally, so that all citizens who are suffering from joblessness and living on roads should get the amenities prior to the others. Furthermore, this can be fulfilled, as the administrations, collect the taxes annually, instead of spending on the development of the roads and infrastructure; they should first meet the demands of the citizens of the nation. For an illustration, a lot of people have lost their jobs due to recession globally and owing to the current pandemic situation of corona virus, most of the daily wagers are not getting even food to eat and they are jobless. Thus, it is the onus of the officials to look after them in such crucial hours and provide them the basics. On the other hand, the people should have some savings in their account so that they can handle employment crisis and homelessness in any stage of their life. This can be practiced in daily routine by saving a little amount of their earnings; by monitoring their spending habits. Indeed, the unemployed person may harm themselves to escape from the debts they have taken from the others to build a house or to purchase a car. Hence, the individuals have the same share in escaping such situation from their savings and assets. To conclude, I opine that, it is inevitable to blame government solely for this amid times; it is the equal responsibility of the person to tackle the situation well. If the administrations and the individuals, both join their hand together in the wee hours, then it will be advantageous for all the concerned.