The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree

There is no doubt that crime ratio has been plummeting in comparison to previous years. It is only possible due to cutting edge technology, which not only inhibits the offences but also, untangles it. I completely agree with the given statement. My stand is reasoned in detail with explanations and examples. On the one hand, there are a number of stunning benefits of dropping crime rates. The government and the private firms have installed CCTV cameras and high profiled security locks around the society which, helps the cops to catch the criminals as well as prevent the offences. For instance, there are various locks including biometrics inserted in banks and lockers so that, the offender thinks twice before breaking the security protection. In addition to this, the ministry has put forward a series of laws and punishments, which is being strictly followed by the countrymen. Violation of these rules leads to difficult circumstances. A good example of this is nations like Dubai and Saudi Arabia where there are automatic lock and alarm systems, if anyone breaks in the siren will ring aloud. Even there is a death penalty in certain cases. On the other hand, there are a couple of drawbacks too. This advancement in technology has also led to advancement in illegal acts. Secondly, crimes are done with the aid of cell phones and computers. For example, the lawbreaker can hack the bank account and smartly transfer all the money to his account sitting at his home with ease and no fear of getting caught. Thus, to wrap up the discussion, it can be commented that though the high-tech devices have some drawbacks such as, cyber crimes, hacking etc. However, its advantages are much greater. People feel more safe and secure in contrast to the former years.