Many people think that every individual is resposible for their happiness, but some people believe there are other external factors that influence us Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that happiness is nothing but a state of mind and a person is individually responsible for it. However, for many others bliss depends on exterior factors. In my opinion, external elements play a massive role in making a somebody happy. On the one hand, happiness is considered to be the sole responsibility for an individual by many. This is because, people have the perception that happiness depends on a person's state of mind and heart and each person must have the ability of controlling one's emotion. Moreover, many self help books, yoga and meditation institutes teach how to take control of your mind to maintain good mental health and peace. In addition, prosperity for them is about inner satisfaction and through practices it can be achieved. Conversely, many individuals argue that external elements are extremely crucial for their prosperity. This is to say, everyone has some expectation or dreams in life that they want to fulfil. Such as, having a good job, living with family or capable of buying a big house and a nice car. People often feel satisfied after reaching something perfect, hence, this further a male parent (also used as a term of address to your father) father brings a feeling of bliss in them. Furthermore, researchers have proved that even the weather can have a huge impact on people's thought in order to feel happy. For instance, some countries which have green areas and mild and pleasant weather are happier. In conclusion, although many people think that enjoyment can be achieved without considering other factors, it cannot be denied that a human cannot be happy if external factors are going dramatically against their expectations.