The youth in many countries are unemployed and unskilled, while at the same time, the military services are in need of people. Compulsory military service is beneficial and necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is assumed that teenagers in many regions are without jobs and do not have any skills, while at the same time, the army requires new members. Hence, service in the military is helpful and mandatory. Although I disagree with the statement made, as laws that impose career choices do not go well with the public. Firstly, youth are new generation of upcoming leaders. In every country, the governments focus on this group of individuals, because they are mature enough to earn a livelihood, they become an asset. On the other hand, the jobs available few young people match the skill set. This system of demand and supply usually pushes young citizens to find the new way of creating money. For example, robbery, selling drugs etc. Devoting one's life to the country is not an ideal occupation, since not everybody would ready for this and choose it. The basic needs to be in the military are strong mental and physical capability. Furthermore, pushing men to join the army, as a last resort will not make them a professional. The risk of death has always engulfed family members of soldiers in the field. For instance, the people of Syria are in a constant state of war and children are often dragged into the military. Even in Africa, young boys are stolen from their homes and sent to the army for battle. To sum up, it is necessary to have the border of every nation protected, but no compulsion is to be placed on an individual's choice of vocational goals.