Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

Some animal species face challenges against extinction. Moreover, this inevitable danger is coming closer for many others. This essay focuses on the reasons behind the challenge and possible preventive actions. To start with, global warming is a major factor in the disappearance of some species tend to disappear. Because this well-known issue affects habitats of the specific kinds and their main resources for survival. For example, sea creatures, e.g. turtles, whales, sharks, and other rare fish, are disturbed by the shortage of clean and sufficient water levels in seas or oceans. As a result, it means that these animals eventually lose their nature, which is required for them to stay alive. In addition, one human activity called illegal hunting triggers extinction. Since some people consider this an opportunity to earn easy money without tax and enable exporting activities for higher profits, they buy and sell illegal animal products in black markets. For instance, the ivory trade in Africa, which is banned, results in the vanishing of the giant elephants nowadays. So, there is a decrease in the number of animals over time. On the other hand, these problems have solutions. Firstly, education is a way to tackle global warming, as citizens do not possess deep knowledge of its background and consequences. We can create an activist mindset with consciousness and empathy with the help of studies, as it eventually touches wildlife. Secondly, to lessen illegal hunting, the government should bring significant rules and a punishment mechanism to warn those who participate in hunting. Then, the hunters obey a pre-defined hunting schedule and manage their jobs only in defined zones, due to restrictions. To conclude, extinction is a part of humanity due to global warming and illegal hunting. What we only need to do against these is to teach how to reduce the effects of global warming in areas in danger and apply strict rules to prevent illegal events.