Increasing the price of fuel is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

In the present scenario, the price hike of the petroleum products is considered as a solution to reduce the carbon footprint. Though this might be a challenge for people, it cleanses our air to a greater extend. Nevertheless, the busy schedules and the competitive lifestyle amongst the people increased their greed and selfishness. This in turn made them to buy more private vehicles, doubling the smoke in the environment. However, hiking rates have led people to total distress despite of their tightly packed itinerary. Extravaganza often contradicts the rate hike because people don't really care about spending thousands on automobiles. Rapid growth in the monetary value for oil has created a significant impact in protecting the environment. For instance, people are trying to switch towards public transport instead of relying on their personal cars and creating a traffic jam on the road. Furthermore, this movement has also benefited the government transport system in a notable level. All of us feel that more convenient than spending tons of the fuel. Another notable benefit is the diminishing of global warming. There are several other ways to produce less carbon emissions like imposing restrictions on walking areas, implementing cycling zones, distance to be maintained between vehicles, so on and so forth. Apart from all these measures, it is our sole responsibility to protect our surroundings from being polluted. It is our mentality that requires the first change. In conclusion, the necessity to make a pollution free environment is our concern. Self awareness along with these measures can help us make earth a better place to live. 'Fresh air, Free nature and Fresh life', let this be our new motto!