Many people think that every individual is responsible for their happiness, but some people believe there are other external factors that influence us. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that happiness is a state of mind while the idea of the other individuals is that our bliss depends on events and living conditions. Though the outside condition is important, I believe that a healthy mind and view are more effective. On the one hand, our life condition is a great source of our feelings. When we are healthy and have a loving, caring family we feel happy. For example, if we have a bad headache we cannot even think about happiness. There are some external preconditions that without them satisfaction is meaningless. To achieve joy, a range of basic needs should be fulfilled such as shelter, food, and community. It’s undeniable that we cannot feel good in, complete isolation and we need community. We all should experience relative welfare to be happy. On the other hand, happiness can be a subjective view which any person should deeply think about it in person. Usually, we have basic life requirements, but we can’t be fulfilled. It’s required for any person to take control of his or her state of mind to maintain mental health and peace inside. Religions and meditation are some tools for this purpose. Being greedy and envious steals our joy and satisfaction. Also, if you promote your freedom and sense of purpose, you will feel extremely better about your life. In my opinion, if we exclude basic survival needs from external factors, our inner world is a key factor to be happy. In conclusion, although our world and its events are relevant to our happiness, having a healthy mind is much more associated with bliss.