Employers should give their staff at least four-weeks’ holiday a year to help employees get better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few people believe corporations should provide a month of holiday to their staff. I completely agree with this belief because it increases the overall efficiency of people and the gains for employers. It has been observed in various scientific studies that the human mind needs some change in its environment to increase its productivity. Sometimes employees face burnout after continuously working for hours and need some rest to restart their work again. Moreover, late working hours also have adverse effects on the health of employees as they will be working in the office without the required physical movement. Therefore, a dedicated month of holiday in a year would help workers to remain healthy and efficient in their work. Secondly, employees will prefer to have prolonged stay in their current companies because of the great work -life balance. On top of that, a longer stay in a particular firm will help an individual to become more familiar with the company, and improve their productivity. For instance, if folks are getting more family time while working in an organization, they will feel motivated and encouraged to work and assist companies in gaining more profits as they like the company atmosphere. Overall, this will be satisfying the needs of both employee and employer. In conclusion, although providing more time off to employees seems less productive to firms, this may increase their overall profits because people need some rest to refresh their brains and work diligently which will eventually increase efficiency. Finally, firms should actively encourage employees to take time off.