In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

In some areas, new houses are required, but the only location available for constructing them is the rural areas. Some people think it is more essential to preserve the rural areas and not to construct new residences there. I entirely agree that it is vital to conserve the countryside and not to destroy. To begin with, construction projects in the suburbs, has negative impact on natural ecosystem as it disturbs the nature's balance. For instance, when land is cleared for building, natural flora and fauna have to be removed. Moreover, there are connections between all life forms, which usually support life for each other, damaging this balance can be a threat to survival. Therefore, human residential area usually has devastating effects for the natural habitat of animals and plants. In addition, building houses lead to pollution as construction will include disposing of waste materials in the water. This will cause the clean environment of the suburban area to be polluted. Furthermore, this involvement of humans will also bring air, noise and water pollution to these outskirts. For example, garbage from human settlements can be, a source of illness if this is consumed by animals. Hence, adulteration of the environment will also add to the adverse effects of constructing in the outskirts. In conclusion, the countryside should not be used for construction. Building new residences in the countryside pollute the surroundings and also spoils the natural ecosystem. It is imperative to maintain the beauty of natural places and these need to be protected.