Some people think that it is the responsibility of governments to take care of the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Protection of the environment is a sole concern for each and every individual as well as the government. In my opinion, the rulers and the citizens must be equally aware about the need to look after the atmosphere. Undoubtedly, government officials of a country can bring a necessary change to stop the man-made destruction of our nature. Several laws must be imposed regarding non biodegradable wastes, littering on the roadsides and plastic bags. They can make it highly efficient by educating people about the need to protect their surroundings. For example, Swachh Bharat initiative by India. In addition to that, strict surveillance must be maintained to produce less carbon footprint and to reduce the traffic in the cities. Charging heavy fines for causing disturbances to the nature can also bring a notable transformation. Afforestation must be promoted by acknowledging them with rewards from the nation. Nevertheless, it is an individual's first and foremost duty to feel closeness towards the greenery and start preserving it. If everyone stops being selfish and makes their mind about the need of a clean nature, we would definitely have a better place to live in. For instance, in my locality, all of us have switched to the use of paper bags instead of plastic covers. Unity is always our strength. But the urge to protect must begin from every person's heart. To sum up, we must collectively work in order to bring out a pollution free, distress free and problem free as well as tranquil atmosphere. Let's hand over a peaceful, calm and better world to our upcoming generation. Also, let the legacy continue! May earth becomes a better place to live!