Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some argue that the great way to bring people together from any kind of culture and age is with music. I completely agree that music is a good prime method to bring people together despite their differences. However, there are also other alternatives to make people feel connected with each other, one of which is through food. There are thousands of music that have been released until today, but only a few of them are timeless. There are several reasons why music is categorized as timeless, firstly is because it can be an ear pleasure for those who hear it. Secondly, due to the lyrics that still feel related until nowadays. For example, the music band Westlife once held a concert in Jakarta Indonesia and people from different countries, ages, and genders gathered in Gelora Bung Karno just to hear Westlife sing their songs. It is proven that music is considered to be one of the best ways to bring togetherness. Another way to make people come and sit at the same table is through food. Food is as timeless as music because most humans almost have the same type of taste when it comes to good food. For instance, McDonalds and Kentucky Fried Chicken (KFC) are the main major fast- food restaurants. The question is who doesn’t like the food they provide? When it is almost all of the families coming from whole different generations like to make a stop at those restaurants and buy food from them. In conclusion, music is the best way to bring togetherness in spite of differences that people have, such as cultural differences or even different generations, even though there are still a number of ways to make people gather, one of which is through food.