It is expected in the near future that there will be a higher proportion of old people compared to younger population in some countries. Is it a positive or negative development?

Recently, the older generation has more likely to be higher than younger generations in some countries. Personally, I strongly think that this situation results in negative issues; there were two main factors that cause some countries worse when they have to combat the majority of older people’s living in society. Firstly, it is well-known fact that it might occur economic depression. This is because most investors are younger generation that challenges and likes to take risks in new investments, which could stimulate economy their countries continuously and attract revenue from foreigners or local people. However, the older generation is mainly saving money for personal expenses. As they get older without the ability to work, it made they tend to think that stability finance is more important than others. So, some countries having older people than younger people will gain lower revenue from investment occurring within their countries. This is a reason why some countries gradually grow in parts of the economy. Another reason is that the country will face increasing in health problem that lead to a lack of medical staff and health centre, resulting from having the vast of older people in society. For instance, when the country will try to cope with pandemic outbreak, having older people tend to have higher risks than young because they have more vulnerable bodies and could be infected easily. Therefore, the doctors and medical staffs will work hard to treat people beyond their comprehensive care, when compared to younger people. All of these reasons tend to be drawbacks due to the effect of controlling the health of people in the country. In conclusion, I totally believe that having lots of older people in the country leads to lose the benefits of economy and difficulty to take care of the population in their countries. Consequently, there is a negative development.