Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? what other factors contribute towards happiness?

Money can buy happiness has been a debate that has been going on for ages. In the viewpoint of some people, wealth is essential for an individual to be happy, while others are of diverse opinion. In my view, one can be happy even if he doesn't own palaces or fancy cars and there are certain other aspects of growth that contribute to a person's joy. Wealth can bring pleasure to certain people's lives, but it doesn't necessarily imply that people without it are unhappy. To cite an example, even though Westerners are normally more wealthy, compared to the people in the developing nations, the latter lead a more stress free and happier life. This is due to good family relations, simplicity in the lifestyle and job contentment. Thus, it isn't essential to have tons of cash to be cheerful. One of the factors that contributes towards living a contended life is job satisfaction. For instance, a doctor gains pleasure of serving his patients and watching them recover.Working in one's field of interest and achieving progress in the same, can impart a sense of fulfilment of the professional, which ultimately leads to being happy. Having a loving family, can also significantly improve one's quality of life. When, a person has a family, that is caring as well as supporting, all the sorrows seem small and all the pleasures are doubled. To conclude, cash can provide material fulfilment, but no amount of wealth can replace our loved ones or provide the sense of gratification. If more human beings try to achieve true prosperity, instead of money, the world can be a better place.