People should plan for their retirement by saving money. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern world, living is getting more difficult so nowadays many people are thinking of their retirement period more than in the past. I agree with this opinion that saving budget for the future. On the one hand, this is not a good idea for people to save their incomes for the future life to live in very good conditions without any help which is their children's kindness because they always feel independent. For example, In Uzbekistan, many families let their children live together with their parents so in retiring period they will not need any financial support because Uzbek children have beliefs to support their mothers and fathers until their death. On the other hand, in many countries there is a rule that the government get taxes from people's income for their pensions even if this is not enough to live it makes people's lives easier. According to scientists, old men tend to be ill in contrast to youngsters, so they need support which is especially money. For instance, in Russia more families prefer to let their daughter and son inhabit without them during retirement, however, without any financial support they can get anything such as medicine, food and clothes. In that situation, having saved money helps them to continue their life like before. To sum up, saving money for retirement is an essential idea because at any age and any time mankind needs help. I completely agree above words.