Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

Soaring popularity of the English accent as a universal one, makes it a dominating subject at schools in terms of style learning. This trend threatens local languages to wipe out, as less time and effort is allocated to their acquisition.While I believe that English is crucial for most individuals' social and professional life, I can not agree with the idea of ignoring local languages. It is necessary that schoolchildren devote their learning years in their national sound in forms of extracurricular activities or so. Admittedly, the incentives for learning English jargon stem from its global importance.Being a tool for international communication in the spheres of business, technology and science, English offers its learners a chance to step into the global arena. Therefore, prevailing attention is given to its learning, starting from the school years of one’s life, ensuring better job prospects and a brighter future.And as we live in the era of globalization, English is a must knowledge for everyone who is eager to catch up with modern times. However, one should never lose one’s national identity, which is partly reflected in the dialect itself. Whilst a style carries history and culture, it shapes the best traits in individuals, such as patriotism and devotion. Agreeing that these qualities are best shaped in a form of national hymns and rhymes, governments should ensure that curriculums contain enough hours of local wording classes. Additionally, local languages can be preserved by encouraging active participation in literature contests. It is clear that the twenty first century has altered the educational targets of many. While it is unarguable that the young need to be English-conscious, the preservation of national languages must not be overlooked, for both personal and national sake.