Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that only office-bearers have the power to tackle environmental issues that have imposed serious threats to our world. However, i refers to the speaker or writer I think that both governments and individuals put in charge of protecting the environment. To commence with, one evident explanation why office holders a play crucial role is somewhat related to funding and sources. It is indispensable to understand that handling this matter on a large scale requires a fortune to invest in technology devices, adept personnel, and experienced scientists who take many years to seek major causes and effective solutions. In addition, authorities should introduce several environmental policies and legislations such as curbing carbon dioxide or banning clearance forests and so on. As a matter of fact, politicians have adequate money and power to address serious problems, violent storms, prolonged droughts, melting the polar ice caps, and other extreme weather conditions. Besides that, individuals also make essential contributions to preserve our environment. An underlying factor to take under advisement is activities in daily life. In other words, citizens can help in various ways by recycling, planting more trees in the garden, utilizing energy-efficient household items, and so forth. Moreover, obeying environmental laws is substantial to avert climate change. For example, in case farmers chop down trees to make way for farming or other their own purposes, regardless of the government regulations, this global issue will never be successfully mitigated. Hence, it is necessary to have efforts and cooperation between office- bearers and dwellers. In conclusion, i refers to the speaker or writer I opine that the two aforementioned elements are significant to protect our environment.