These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

Nowadays, more and more people are realizing the convenience of online shopping over the traditional way. Using online shopping has advantages and drawbacks to it. This essay will discuss the pros and cons in shopping online. To begin with, there are many advantages in purchasing online. Firstly, it is more convenient. By shopping from the internet, a person can save time looking for the product. In addition, they can avoid having to take their time to make the purchase from the store themselves. Secondly, online shopping may be more credible than from purchasing from the store. For example, customers can leave reviews online which others can use as reference. Meanwhile, items from the store are less detailed and sometimes cannot be trusted. On the other hand, people may not be satisfied with their products that are brought online. For instance, products such as shoes or pants can have inaccurate measurements or is not perfectly fit into the standard of customers. Also, some websites which allow users to sell may not be reliable. Without a guarantor, products can have deficits or be overpriced. Other than this, people may be too reliant on it that they don’t go outside. Being overly-reliant on it can make them lazy. To give an instance, instead of spending time doing grocery, they can buy it from an application and have someone delivered it. In conclusion, online purchasing brings more options to a person whose time is precious. However, it is not entirely reliable and should be approached with caution.