Many people think that every individual is responsible for their happiness, but some people believe there are other external factors that influence us. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether to stay happy or not is someone's own responsibility, as thought of a few. While, others contradict and argue that there are many other things that are considered to play a role in this regard. In my opinion, I believe that several factors including; social, environmental and financial, have a considerable role to make an individual happy. On the one hand, many believe that every individual, himself, is responsible for bringing a joy to his own life. It seems logical that a person who is in the pursuit of happiness will probably keep finding the little moments to stay happy in comparison to the one who always need a big reason to make himself delighted. In other words, people who enjoy and celebrate every bit of their lives tends to remain more joyful. In contrast, a person who requires a big reason or achievement to celebrate, seldom gets these chances in his life. Thus, it is perhaps needless to say that a man himself is responsible for bringing jubilation in his life. On the other hand, there are a few who are of the view that external factors have a more important role in keeping a person delighted and I agree. It is understandable that factors like environmental, social and financial conditions have a huge effect on the human behaviour. To put it more simply, it is our common observation that a pleasant weather casts a positive impact on our behaviour and we feel happy. Likewise, meeting a person whom we love or we are friends with; is certainly joyful. Similarly, some people feel great once they get the reward of their hard work that may be in the form of appreciation or monetary benefits. Hence, it is obvious that why people relate prosperity to external stimuli rather than one's inner self. To conclude, people may vary in their opinion, but I strongly consider that enjoyment is more dependent on the external factors than simply a result of an individual's efforts. It is because the stimuli like pleasant weather, financial benefits and social factors have a significant role in making a person happy and joyful.