Some people are fond of buying new gadgets, phones, and laptops. Is it a good thing or bad thing? Discuss your opinion.

Technology is changing every single day now. But some people like to buy or spend money on gadgets like phones, laptops, smart watches, drones and gaming consoles. Almost every customer likes to buy new stuff. But it depends if you can afford to buy or not new gadgets. It is a bad thing to spend cash, which is not necessary or required. In my opinion, If it's required or needful then only people have to spend money on it. Let me explain in this essay. Spending money on technologies is something you liked it or it is your necessity. In current scenario, everyone is competing to each others to keep up the product into the market. Nowadays companies launch so many products with a very attractive deals and offers like discounts, payment plans, special offers and free gifts. For example, If a person old phone is working fine and no issues at all, then no need to buy a new one. But if it's your hobby to spend money on gadgets or you wants to make collections, then it depends upon person to person. On the other hand, A big companies do marketing on a very large scale to attract customers. They spend lots of money on advertising, sponsorships and run special deals for corporate offices. For instance, Gaming is also a very giant market nowadays. People spend lots of money on accessories. Some people think it's just a waste of time and energy to spend money on them. In my opinion, If you really required a new gadget, then only purchase the product otherwise no need to waste fund on them. In conclusion, Keen to buying a new gadget is not a good idea at all. Save money for other things rather than purchasing same stuff which you have already and it is not required at all.